How to disable right-click on your website?

How to disable right-click on your website?

ยท

1 min read

Disabling right-click on websites provides basic security so that people don't save images and copy links and text.

Today, in this article I will show you how you can also disable right-click on your website.

Let's disable the right-click

To disable right-click on the website, we have to deal with JavaScript. It's pretty simple to disable right-click. Let me show you...

document.addEventListener('contextmenu', event => event.preventDefault());

Tada! Right-click has been disabled on your website ๐ŸŽŠ

Conclusion

I hope this blog post has helped you understand how to disable right-clicking on websites.

Letโ€™s connect

If you found my content helpful and would like to thank me, feel free to Buy me a coffee :)

Have a great day!

ย